Latest Press Releases

Seven SCC Members Received Letter Of Appointment Today

A total of seven new members were appointed to the Special Committee on Corruption (SCC) by the Yang di-Pertuan Agong for a period of three years, effective from  15 July 2021 to 14 July 2024.

The appointment was on the advice of the Prime Minister in accordance with Section 14 of the Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission Act 2009 (Act 694).

All the SCC members consisted of Members of the Senate and Members of the House of Representatives from both the government and opposition party.

The members of the Special Committee on Corruption (SCC) are as follows:

1. YB Senator Tan Sri Dato' Seri Utama Dr. Rais Yatim
    The President of the Senate

2. YB Senator Tuan Ir. Md Nasir Hashim
    Member of the Senate

3. YB Senator Puan Hajah Raj Munni Sabu
    Member of the Senate

4. YB Senator Tuan Haji Idris Ahmad
    Member of the Senate

5. YB Senator Tuan Zaiedi Haji Suhaili
    Member of the Senate

6. YB Tuan Hassan Abdul Karim
    Member Of Parliament Pasir Gudang

 7. YB Tuan Wong Hon Wai
    Member Of Parliament  Bukit Bendera

The SCC is responsible to check  the MACC Annual Report and advise the Prime Minister on various aspects regarding corruption issues in the country.

In addition, the SCC is also required to check the Anti-Corruption Advisory Board’s (ACAB) reviews on the functions of this commission based on the MACC Act 2009 as well as obtain clarification on the MACC Annual Report.

Hopefully with the appointment of the SCC, the members can help meet society’s expectations on the independence, efficiency, effectiveness, transparency, and accountability of this commission to fulfill its functions.

The appointment letters for SCC members were presented by the YAB Prime Minister, Tan Sri Dato’ Haji Mahiaddin Hj Md Yasin, witnessed by the MACC Chief Commissioner, Datuk Seri Azam Baki at the Parliament building, Kuala Lumpur, today.

26TH JULY 2021


Contact Us

MACC Headquarters
No. 2, Lebuh Wawasan,
Presint 7, 62250 Putrajaya.

+603-8870 0000
+603-8870 0901

Copyright Reserved © 2020 Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission (MACC) Disclaimer |  Security Policy |  Copyright |  Privacy Policy |