Kota Kinabalu, April 25 – ‘Self-Esteem Students, Integrity Undergraduates, Corruption Avoided' is the theme for the this year state level Integrity and Anti-Corruption Carnival Programme (KIARA), organized by the Universiti Malaysia Sabah Anti-Corruption Secretariat (SPRUMS) in cooperation with the Sabah MACC, UMS Student Affairs and Alumni Department and Sabah State Education Department.

KIARA Programme 2015 was participated by 250 students involving 15 secondary schools in Kota Kinabalu, Papar, Penampang, Tuaran and Kota Belud districts. Various activities had been carried out such as nasyid competition, debate, poetry, mural competition, poster drawing and speaking contest.

Closing ceremony was concluded by YBhg. Dato' Shamshun Baharin Bin Mohd Jamil, MACC Community Education Division Director at 2nd Lecture Hall (18) in Universiti Malaysia Sabah.

According to YBhg. Dato' Shamshun Baharin Bin Mohd Jamil, “All the programmes can increase public awareness not only among campus members but also the students who are still in school. Corruption is an issue for all of us. If we want to ensure our country to be corruption-free, we have to educate at an early stage”.

Also present are YBrs. Mr. Hasbillah bin Mohd Salleh (State MACC Prevention Deputy), YBrs. Dr. Puteri Hayati Megat Ahmad (Tun Fuad Residential College Principal, UMS) representing UMS Deputy Vice Chancellor of Student Affairs and Alumni and YBrs. Tuan Terry Herry (Chief of Program Services Sector), Sabah Education Department as well as representatives from District Education Office of Kota Kinabalu , Papar , Penampang , Tuaran and Kota Belud.

The ceremony ended with the prize giving session to the winners as follows:

Poetry Contest

1- Nash Natasha Jamaluddin (SM ST Peter)

2- Aina Atira (SMKA KK)

3- Nurul Hikmah Binti Rohaini (SMK Benoni)

Speaking Competition

1- Muhammad Afwan Mahmud (SMKA KK)

2- Dayang Nur Adira Awang Rhaimey (SMK Benoni)

3- Achilles Bernard A Logijih (SM St Micheal)

Debate Competition

1- SMKA Tun Ahmad Shah (Opposition)

2- SMK Benoni (Government)

Nasyid Competition

1- SMK Taman Tun Fuad


3- SMKA Tun Ahmad Shah

Poster Drawing Contest

1- Valerie Sim (SMK Datuk Peter Majuntin)

2- Amanda Faye Peter (SMK Benoni)

3- Nasif Bin Nasimih (SMK Pulau Gaya)

Best Debater

1- Nursyafiqah Mohamad (SMK Tun Ahmad Shah)

Short Video Competition

1- SMK Badih

2- SM ST Peter, Telipok

Exhibition Competition

1- Student Representative Council