

PRESS STATEMENT MALAYSIAN ANTICORRUPTION COMMISSION

Address: Strategic Communication Division

Level 18, Block C, Head Quarters

Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission, No. 2, Lebuh Wawasan, Presint 7,

62250 Putrajaya
Tel. : 03-8870 0015
Fax : 03-8870 0908

Email : komunikasi@sprm.gov.my
Web : www.sprm.gov.my

Twitter : twitter.com/SPRMMalaysia
Facebook: facebook.com/sprm.benci.rasuah
Youtube : www.youtube.com/odvmacc

24 MACC Independent Panelists Received Letter Of Appointment Today

A total of seven new members of the Anti-Corruption Advisory Board (ACAB) appointed by Yang di-Pertuan Agong effective 21 May 2020 to 20 May 2023.

The appointment was on the advice of Prime Minister Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin in accordance with Section 13 of the Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission Act 2009 (Act 694).

Panelist of Anti-Corruption Advisory Board (ACAB)

- 1. YBhg. Tan Sri Abu Zahar Ujang (Chairman) Former Speaker of Dewan Negara
- YBhg. Tan Sri Ismail Omar Former Inspector General of Police
- 3. YBhg. Datuk Seri Azman Ujang Former Chairman of National News Agency (Bernama)
- 4. YBhg. Datuk Seri Akhbar Satar President of Malaysian Association of Certified Fraud Examiners and former President of Transparency International Malaysia (TI-M)
- 5. YBhg. Datuk Dr Hamzah Kassim Managing Director of The IA Group
- 6. YBhg. Datuk David Chua Kok Tee Managing Director of DC&A Group
- 7. YBhg. Professor Madya Dato' Dr Mohammad Agus Yusoff Academician at Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia

Meanwhile, a total of 12 members of Consultation & Corruption Prevention Panel (CCPP) and five members of Operations Review Panel (ORP) have been appointed by the Prime Minister administratively.

CCPP period is effective from 1 June 2020 to 31st May 2022 while ORP comes into effect on 1st April 2020 to 30th May 2022.



Panelists of Consultation & Corruption Prevention Panel (CCPP)

1. YBhg. Tan Sri Borhan Dolah (Chairman)

Former Director-General of Public Service

2. YBhg. Dato' Manja Ismail

Director, Current Affairs & Factual TV & Digital - Media Prima Television Networks Group

3. YBhg. Datuk Prof. Dr. Azizan Baharuddin

Director-General, Institute of Islamic Understanding Malaysia (IKIM)

4. YBrs Prof. Dr Edmund Terence Eric Boniface Gomez

Professor at Faculty of Economics and Administration, Universiti Malaya

5. YBhg. Dato' Chamil Wariya

Chairman of Malaysian Press Institute (MPI)

6. YBhg. Datuk Freddie Fernandez

President of The Malaysian Artistes' Association (Karyawan)

7. YBrs Saudara Jufitri Joha

President of Malaysian Youth Council

8. YBhg. Dato' Dr Siti Norlasiah Ismail

Former Director-General of National Population and Family Development Board

9. YBrs Norita Che Ali Cik

Chairman of Pertubuhan Ekonomi Wanita dan Kebajikan

10. YBhg. Dato' Nadzim Johan

Chief Activist of Malaysian Muslim Consumers Association (PPIM)

11. YBhg. Datuk Md Yusof Md Aslam

Managing Director of Skop Productions Sdn. Bhd.

12. YBhg. Dato' Baljit Singh Sidhu

Advocates & Solicitors at Shukor Baljit & Partners

Panelists of Operations Review Panel (ORP):

1. YBhg. Dato' Ahmad Rosli Mohd Sham (Chairman)

Former Deputy Head of Division II of Prosecution Division, Attorney General Chambers

2. YBrs Dr. Hj Mazlan Haji Ahmad

Former Deputy Director of Financial Intelligence and Enforcement Division, Central Bank of Malaysia

3. YBhg. Dato' Abdul Manap Dim

Former Deputy Chief Executive Officer (Compliance), Inland Revenue Board of Malaysia



4. YBhg. Dato' Mohd Faudzi Hj Che Mamat Former State Secretary of Kelantan

5. YBhg. Dato' Azimah Abdul Hamid Former Deputy Chief Director (Compliance and Enforcement), Customs

All 24 members comprising professionals and experts in their respective field and representing the different sectors of society, have been appointed to oversee the functions and operations of MACC.

The Chief Commissioner of MACC, Datuk Seri Azam Baki presented the appointment letter to the new members of the Anti-Corruption Advisory Board (ACAB), the Operations Review Panel (ORP) and the Consultation & Corruption Prevention Panel (CCPP) at the MACC headquarters, Putrajaya.

THE MALAYSIAN ANTI-CORRUPTION COMMISSION PUTRAJAYA
30 JUNE 2020



Untuk maklumat lanjut, sila hubungi Pengarah Bahagian Komunikasi Strategik, Kamaruddin M. Ripin (019-6217577) atau Azrai Mohammad (019-6106962)